New to Codemercs - Can JW be used with Toggle switches?

This is the English forum for all topics related to JoyWarrior. Please post in English only

Moderator: Guido Körber

Post Reply
ansett727rma
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 7:20 am
Location: Australia

New to Codemercs - Can JW be used with Toggle switches?

Post by ansett727rma »

I am new to Codemercs. Can Joy Warrior inputs be used with toggle (On/Off) or only Momentary switches?
Guido Körber
Site Admin
Posts: 2766
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 10:25 pm
Location: Germany/Berlin
Contact:

Re: New to Codemercs - Can JW be used with Toggle switches?

Post by Guido Körber »

The JoyWarrior does not care how the switch is built, it just reports the status on its inputs. So the answer is yes, toggle switches can be used.
ansett727rma
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 7:20 am
Location: Australia

Re: New to Codemercs - Can JW be used with Toggle switches?

Post by ansett727rma »

Is this so for both direct connection and using a switch matrix. I would be using JoyWarrior24 GP 32 for inputs to Microsoft Flight Simulator X, and require several inputs to be on simultaneosly, without generating phantom key inputs.
Guido Körber
Site Admin
Posts: 2766
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 10:25 pm
Location: Germany/Berlin
Contact:

Re: New to Codemercs - Can JW be used with Toggle switches?

Post by Guido Körber »

Phantom keys are different thing, if you close three or matrix points you can have phantoms unless you have diodes in the matrix.
ansett727rma
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 7:20 am
Location: Australia

Re: New to Codemercs - Can JW be used with Toggle switches?

Post by ansett727rma »

Using diodes, is there still a limitation as to how many simultaeous inputs can be handled?
Guido Körber
Site Admin
Posts: 2766
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 10:25 pm
Location: Germany/Berlin
Contact:

Re: New to Codemercs - Can JW be used with Toggle switches?

Post by Guido Körber »

No
Post Reply